By Hammed Hammed From Osun

Previous military president, Ibrahim Babangida, and 78 other “recognized” characters will be given the Kogi State Honor Grant by leaving Lead representative Yahaya Bello one week from now.

The conferment will be held in Lokoja, the state capital on 26 January, as per Folashade Ayoade, the Secretary to the State Government.

Likewise recorded for the distinctions are the four previous regular citizen legislative leaders of the express, the late Adamu Atta (old Kwara State including present Kogi), the late Abubakar Audu, Ibrahim Idris, and Idris Wada.

A few past military managers and regular citizen representatives lead representatives to the previous boss-appointed authorities of the state will likewise be respected.
Others are the late Abu Ali, a well-known military colonel, who was killed by the Boko Haram radicals, an industrialist and proprietor of Max Air, Dahiru Mangal, and Bello Adoke, a previous priest of Equity, among others.

“His Excellency, Alhaji Yahaya Bello, C.O.N, the Chief Legislative leader of Kogi State, acting as per the important arrangements of the Kogi State Respects Grant Regulation, 2023, has endorsed the conferment of State Praises on the undermentioned characters in four distinct positions of high standing, indeed, (1) Thousand Conjunction Silver Help Star (GCSSS), (2) Recognized Conversion Silver Assistance Star (DCSSS), (3) Juncture Legitimacy Silver Help Star (CMSSS) and (4) Conjunction Tribute Silver Help Star (CCSSS),” Ms Ayoade said in an explanation.

The following is the finished rundown of those to be respected:

  1. His Excellency, Gen. Ibrahim Badamosi Babangida, GCFR (Rtd.)
  2. His Excellency, post humus grant
  3. His Excellency, Brig-General Danladi Mohammed Zakari
  4. His Excellency, Sovereign Abubakar Audu – post humus grant
  5. H. E. Col. Bzigu Afakirya – post humus grant
  6. H. E. Col. P. U. N. Omeruo (Rtd.)
  7. H. E. Boss Samuel Akande
  8. H. E. Boss Patrick Adaba
  9. H. E. Alhaji Ibrahim Idris
  10. H. E. Capt. Idris Wada
  11. H. E. Boss Clarence Olafemi
  12. H. E. Major-General David Jemibewon (Rtd.)
  13. H. E. Brig-General Tunde Ogbeha (Rtd.)
  14. Hon. Equity Umaru Eri, OFR, CON.
  15. Hon. Equity Sylvester Umoru Onu, JSC (Rtd.) – post humus grant
  16. Hon. Equity Ustaz Yoonus Abdullah – post humus grant
  17. Hon. Equity Nasir Ajanah, CON – post humus grant
  18. Hon. Equity S. K. Otta
  19. Rt. Hon. Umar Buba Jibril post humus grant
  20. Dr. Abdulazeez Farouk – post humus grant.
  21. Hajia Ladi Ibrahim
  22. Boss Andrew Aileku – post humus grant
  23. Boss S. B. Awoniyi – post humus grant
  24. Dr. (Mrs.) Sabina Attah (mni) 25. Prof. Bello Ohiani
  25. Boss James Otitoju Mesole
  26. Alh. Isa Ozi Salami
  27. Amb. Usman Bello
  28. Amb. Olusola Enikanolaiye
  29. Mohammed Bello Adoke, SAN
  30. Boss Kola Jamodu, CFR
  31. Alhaji Abdullahi Ibrahim, SAN – post humus grant
  32. Lt. Gen. Salihu Ibrahim – post humus grant
  33. Chief of naval operations Ibrahim Ogohi, CFR, MSS, PSC
  34. AVM Femi John Femi
  35. Alhaji Isa Adeboye
  36. Congressperson A. T. Ahmed – post humus grant
  37. Dr. Stephen Achema – post humus grant
  38. Curve. Stephen Olorunfemi – post humus grant
  39. Alh. Suleiman Kekere
  40. Dr. Hassan Abdulrahman Ocholi
  41. Dr. Ibrahim Wada (OON)
  42. Prof. Gabriel Oyibo
  43. Sir James Oloruntoba – post humus grant
  44. Alh. Dr. Sanusi Abubakar Gamji
  45. Dr. Tom Adaba
  46. Mrs. Eugenia Abu
  47. Boss Chris Isiguzo
  48. Shopping center. Mohammed Sule
  49. Examiner Delight Onoja
  50. Mr. Yahaya Solomon Ojonugwa
  51. HRM. Alhaji Aliyu Obaje – post humus grant
  52. HRM. Sani Omolori – post humus grant
  53. HRM. Oba Daniel O. Also known as – post humus grant
  54. HRM. Alhaji Shuaibu Mamman Lafiya – post humus grant
  55. HRM. Joseph Dodo Alagani – post humus grant
  56. His Prominence John Cardinal O. Onaiyekan
  57. Prof. Ibrahim Abdulsalam
  58. Alhaji Umoru Mohammed – post humus grant
  59. Boss (Mrs.) Nike Davies – Okundaye
  60. Boss Mentor Daniel Uloko
  61. Col. Mohammed Abdulsalam Onuka – post humus grant
  62. Mr. Jacob Edi
  63. Mr. Edward Jatto
  64. Otaru Yusuf Adabanege
  65. Miss Olubukolami Adeyemi
  66. Prof. Francis Idachaba – post humus grant
  67. Prof. Olugbemiro Jegede
  68. Prof. Olu Obafemi
  69. Alhaji Yakubu Salawu Dongo
  70. Mom Janet Ekundayo – post humus grant
  71. Mr. Thomas Etuh
  72. Lt. Col. Abu Ali – post humus grant
  73. Flying Official Tolulope Arotile – post humus grant
  74. Alhaji Dahiru Mangal
  75. Amb. Dr. Musa Kallamullah Ibrahim
  76. Prof. Aliyu Abdullahi
  77. Back Adm. Hamzat Sani (Rtd.)
  78. Alh. Abubakar Umar L. O.

By Hamsina

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *